The Royal Navy Presidents XV will travel to Sale RFC, to face the Wooden Spooners on Weds 20 Mar.

The Presidents side is selected from those players who have showed promise during the Inter-Command games and the successful U23's.

The game will give players the opportunity to perform and develop their skills at the next level. It also a chance for players on the fringe of the Senior XV to get noticed and stake a claim for senior honours in the future.

The team will be coached by the Royal Navy Community Rugby Coaches from Devonport Service Dave Oakley and from US Portsmouth Si Burns, both of whom are very experienced at all levels of Service rugby.

I am sure this game will be a solid test of our skills and mettle, but feel we, as always, will rise to the challenge presented to us.

The team will be selected from the following:-

1.     Mne Andrews  43 Cdo RM
2.     LCH Dugmore CTCRM
3.     LET Jones HMS Sultan
4.     LET Couzens       HMS Sultan
5.     ET Chute HMNB Portsmouth
6.     Mne Wilson 42 Cdo RM
7.     Mne White 43 Cdo RM
8.     Mid Trehan Loughborough
9.     S/Lt Bowden BRNC Dartmouth
10.   Mne Vakalutali 40 Cdo RM
11.   AB Tamoi HMS Vengeance
12.   POPT Homer RNAS Culdrose
13.   AET Samuels HMS Sultan
14.   AET Clay RNAS Yeovilton
15.   Cpl Theophanides CTCRM Lympstone
16.   Mne Mclaren RNAS Culdrose
17.   CSgt Sullivan 42 Cdo RM
18.   ET(ME) Talemaimaleya HMNB Devonport
19.   AET MacintyreRNAS Culdrose
20.   Mne Warwick 43 Cdo RM
21.   AB Baker HMS Illustrious
22.   Cpl James 40 Cdo RM
23.   AET Clarke RNAS Yeovilton