Ocean's 11

Eleven Navy players have been selected for this season's Combined Services U23 squad. The players are: L/Cpl Lol Blackburn (Cdo Logs RM), AB Wayne Dugan (HMS Lancaster), Mne Aaron Humphries (45 Cdo RM), POET Wayne John (HMS Bulwark), AET Gareth Jones (HMS Heron), AET Kyle Mason (HMS Bulwark), AB Kev McCrossan (HMS Argyle), SLt Dale Smith (BRNC), Mne John Stevens (42 Cdo RM), AET Lewis Taylor (HMS Heron), Mne Ryan Wells (42 Cdo RM). SLt Ed Targett (Fleet) has also been selected as a non traveling reserve. Commenting on the selection Navy U23 Head Coach, Lt Doc Cox said; "I am delighted for the players that have been selected and am sure that they will acquit themselves and Navy Rugby well. Perhaps a small part of me is a little disappointed that having won the title we do not have more players in the squad, 11 is the same as last year, but in some ways that is probably a testimony to the fact that we were very much a team this year that played for each other, so perhaps some of the other players didn't stand out as much as they may have. For those that did miss out I am sure a couple of them will be in one of the Navy's senior squads when they are announced over Christmas, so that will be some consolation." The Combines Services U23 have four fixtures against the four Home Union students sides. Their only home game is when they play the Irish Colleges on Friday 1 Feb. They then play Welsh Students away on 24 Feb before traveling to Scotland to play Scottish Students on 14 Mar. The final match is against England Students at Twickenham as the curtain raiser for the Army v Navy match on 3 May. Navy Rugby wishes all the players that have been selected the very best and hopes they will find the same success in CS colours as they achieved in the Navy blue shirt earlier this year.