Help For Heroes Teams Announced

Lawrence Dallaglio and Scott Gibbs will lead two all star casts as some of rugby’s biggest names are reunited at Twickenham this Saturday. They are among 20 international players from six countries who will join services rugby’s top brass to raise £1m for the Help for Heroes fund for the care and rehabilitation of injured British service personnel who have served in Iraq and Afghanistan. Also throwing their considerable weight behind the cause are former Scotland captain Gordon Bullock and Samoan powerhouse Zak Feaunati, who line up alongside Gibbs in the International XV. After injuring his ankle in training yesterday, questions over his fitness have seen New Zealand’s giant wing Jonah Lomu relegated to the bench. Joining Dallaglio in the Help for Heroes XV are fellow World Cup winners Martin Johnson, Jason Robinson, Will Greenwood, Richard Hill, Mark Regan and Dan Luger and Great Britain rugby league legend Martin Offiah. They will be joined by 13 players from the Royal Marines, Air Force, Army and Royal Navy, including Leading Aircraft Engineering Technician (LAET) Dave Pascoe and Captain Mark Lee. The pair last faced each other as they led their respective sides out for this year’s Army v Navy match at Twickenham in May, when Lee’s Army side triumphed 22-11. Also on show are talented youngsters like England U20 stars Mark Odejobi and Joe Simpson, who is nominated for this year’s prestigious IRB Young Player of the Year award. The Help for Heroes charity match takes place at Twickenham Stadium this Saturday, September 20 (kick off 2.30pm). Help for Heroes XV 15. Mal Roberts (Army) 14. Mark Odejobi (London Wasps) 13. Will Greenwood (England) 12. Jason Robinson (England) 11. Dan Luger (England) 10. Alex Goode (Saracens) 9. Joe Simpson (London Wasps) 1. Nathan Catt (Bath Rugby) 2. Mark Regan (Bristol Rugby, England) 3. Tom Mercey (Saracens) 4. Rob Sugden (Army) 5. Scott Hobson (Bath Rugby) 6. Matthew Cornish (Royal Air Force) 7. Richard Hill (England) 8. Lawrence Dallaglio (England, captain) Replacements 16. Martin Johnson (England) 17. Tom O’Keeffe (Royal Marines) 18. Richard Matthews (Royal Air Force) 19. Paul Volley (London Scottish) 20. Martin Offiah (Wigan Warriors, Great Britain RL) 21. Dave Pascoe (Royal Navy) 22. Dominic Shabbo (London Irish) 23. Gareth Leonard (Royal Air Force) 24. Henry Barratt (London Wasps) International XV 15. Justin Bishop (Doncaster Knights, Ireland) 14. Kristian Phillips (Ospreys) 13. Angelo Flammia (Royal Air Force) 12. Scott Gibbs (Ospreys, Wales, captain) 11. Kenny Logan (London Wasps, Scotland) 10. Rhys Priestland (Llanelli Scarlets) 9. Guy Easterby (Otley, Ireland) 1. David Hilton (Bristol) 2. Gordon Bulloch (West of Scotland, Scotland) 3. Darren Morris (Worcester Warriors, Wales) 4. Gareth Llewellyn (Wales) 5. Howard Parr (Royal Air Force) 6. Dafydd Jones (Llanelli Scarlets, Wales) 7. Colin Charvis (Newport-Gwent Dragons, Wales) 8. Joe Kava (Army) Replacements 16. Shane Byrne (Wales) 17. Shaun Ruwers (Worcester Warriors) 18. Marsh Cormack (Royal Navy) 19. Mark Lee (Army) 20. Zak Feaunati (Bath, Samoa) 21. Micky Young (Newcastle Falcons) 22. Matt Rhodes (Royal Marines) 23. Dafydd Hewitt (Cardiff Blues) 24. Jonah Lomu (North Harbour, New Zealand)